# **Federal Communications Commission**

Washington, DC 20554

## ASSIGNMENT AUTHORIZATION

<b>Date</b> 10/24/2022	From: Educational Media Foundation To:
Consent To Assignment  Consent To Transfer	Heart of Virginia Communications
Service Call sign Facility ID File number	Community Auxiliary Stations

### TED STATE

0000195270

### **Special Operating Conditions or Restrictions**

12317

**WFLO** 

AM

Commission records reflect that station WFLO(AM); Fac. ID No. 12317 has been off the air since September 6, 2022. Therefore, the license for this station will expire as a matter of law if the station does not resume broadcast operations by September 7, 2023, 12:01AM. See Pub. Law No. 104-104, 110 Stat. 56, Sec. 403(I), codified at 47 U.S.C. Section 312(g).

FARMVILLE, VA

All Currently Authorized Auxiliary Stations

• The application to convert station WFLO(AM) from noncommercial educational to commercial status IS GRANTED, effective upon consummation of the assignment transaction proposed herein. In order to facilitate this grant, the parties should notify Nazifa.Sawez by e-mail at Nazifa.Sawez@fcc.gov or by phone at (202)418-2700 of the consummation.

Under authority of the Communications Act of 1934, as amended, the consent of the Federal Communications Commission is hereby granted to the transaction indicated above.

The Commission's consent to the above is based on the representations made by the applicants that the statements contained in, or made in connection with, the application are true and that the undertakings of the parties upon which this transaction is authorized will be carried out in good faith.

The actual consummation of all transactions shall be completed within 90 days from the date hereof, and notification thereof shall promptly be furnished to the Commission by the seller or buyer showing the date the acts necessary to effect the transaction were completed. Upon furnishing the Commission with such notification, this transaction will be considered completed for all purposes related to the above described station(s).

FCC Form 323 or 323-E, Ownership Report, must be filed within 30 days after consummation, by the licensee /permittee or assignee.

### ADDITIONAL REQUIREMENTS FOR ASSIGNMENTS ONLY

Upon consummation the assignor must deliver the permit/license, including any modifications thereof to the assignee.

The assignee is not authorized to construct nor operate said station(s) unless and until the Commission has been notified of consummation.

Page 1 of 2

